Prix Aurora Award nominations

It’s that time of year again, and nominations for the Prix Aurora Award are once again open.

This year Five Rivers has several books eligible for nomination. We hope you will register with CSFFA and consider nominating Five Rivers’ eligible titles.

Online nominations must be submitted by 11:59:59 PM EST on April 12, 2014.

Voting will begin on May 3, 2014. Online votes must be submitted by 11:59:59 EDT on September 6, 2014.

The Aurora awards will be present during V-Con on the weekend of Oct 3-5, 2014.

Both nominations and votes may either be submitted via the Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association’s online system or by mailing them the paper form. If you have questions please contact them at (change the to @ before you email).

To nominate a work, you must be a member of the CSFFA, which costs $10.00 and can be paid through PayPal. 
Five Rivers’ eligible titles are:

Novels over 40,000 words

by Michael R. Fletcher
The Tattooed Witch
by Susan MacGregor
Indigo Time
by Sally McBride

YA Novels

Out of Time
by D.G. Laderoute
by Alicia Hendley


The Runner and the Wizard
by Dave Duncan


Jeff Minkevics
covers for Five Rivers Publishing