Five Rivers to Publish Susan J. Forest Collection

Susan J. Forest

In an agreement reached yesterday, Five Rivers is pleased to welcome Susan J. Forest to our conclave of authors, with the 2012 release of Notice, a collection of 12 speculative fiction short stories. Nine of the stories have been previously published, while three make their debut with Notice.

Forest’s work has appeared in Analog; OnSpec; Tesseracts 10, 11 and 14; Asimov’s Science Fiction and Legacy, among others, and she was the 2011 winner of The Galaxy Project, juried by Robert Silverberg, David Drake and Barry Malzberg, for her novella, Lucy.

Her YA novel, The Dragon Prince, was awarded the Children’s Circle Book Choice Award and her story, Back was a finalist for the 2009 the Prix Aurora Award.

You can check out her website at

Forest is also a fiction editor for Edge Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishers.

Notice will release from Five Rivers in both print and e-Book formats in 2012.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.