Aurora Award StoryBundle

An Amazing Collection

How would you like to own, at an incredible bargain, ten books that readers like yourself have already voted to be the best examples of speculative fiction published in Canada? Well, here’s your chance. The Aurora Award Bundle contains winners and finalists for Canada’s premier speculative fiction award, the Aurora Award.

Our curator, Douglas Smith, has won the Aurora three times and been on the final ballot another sixteen. One of his goals when putting this bundle together, aside from offering the best books possible, was to have a gender balance in the selected authors. Mission accomplished. The bundle includes five female and five male authors. You’ll also get a great mix of SF and fantasy, adult and YA novels, as well as a selection of short fiction. The bundle also reflects the long history of the Auroras, with titles spanning over twenty years of Canadian speculative fiction.

You can read more about how the bundle was assembled here.

How it Works

  1. Support awesome indie authors by paying however much you think their work is worth!
  2. Pay at least $15 to unlock books by Douglas Smith, Candas Jane Dorsey, Robert J. Sawyer, Susan MacGregor and Dave Duncan!
  3. Read all the books on just about any tablet, ereader, laptop or even your smartphone.
  4. Purchase here.

The Bundle Includes:

edited by Hayden Trenholm
Blood and Water
The Patterns Scars by Caitlin Sweet
Nobody’s Son by Sean Stewart
Cagebird by Karin Lowachee
by Helen Marshall
Gifts For the One Who Comes After, by Helen Marshall
Chimerascope, by Douglas Smith
Black Wine, by Candas Jane Dorsey
Starplex, by Robert J. Sawyer
The Tattooed Witch, by Susan MacGregor
West of January, by Dave Duncan